user-menu

Sign In
Sign In

Paris Extension

User Rules
1 | 2
Recommendations: Paris Extension
canuckinbklyncanuckinbklynMember since 10/27/2011 Login to add friend Posted: Thursday, October 27, 2011 7:11 AM
Just came back from a cruise from Arles to Chalon sur Saone; it was great. The three-day Paris extension was a very poor value: le Meridien Etoile at best is mediocre. We expect rooms to be on the small side on board the ship but in a hotel! And to use the toilet in a closet, open the door, then open a second door to get the sink...that's not what Americans consider hygienic. But worst part was the local host, Evy. She was rude and not helpful. She never gave us the orientation we were promised, our luggage was not handled properly, if you asked her a question you were made to feel that you were imposing and her recommendations for restaurants were disastrous.
Report Abuse Reply to this post
communitymanagercommunitymanagerMember since 10/5/2011 Login to add friend Posted: Friday, October 28, 2011 1:50 PM
Dear Canuckinbklyn:

Thank you very much for your post. We're delighted you enjoyed your cruise onboard the River Royale. However, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Le Méridien Etoile in Paris nor the services of Evy, our Local Host. We sincerely appreciate this constructive feedback, and we are investigating the issues you've raised with our operations team in France.

If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact our Guest Relations Department at customerservice@uniworld.com.

Thanks again for your comments and for choosing to travel with Uniworld. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back onboard again in the near future.

With kind regards,
The Uniworld Team

Report Abuse Reply to this post
mdanonmdanonMember since 4/4/2012 Login to add friend Posted: Wednesday, April 04, 2012 5:02 PM
Hello,
As I will be doing a post-cruise extension in Paris as well (July 2012). Please tell me what has been done about the host Evy, and the condition of rooms at Le Meridien. This is not the only negative review of that hotel I have read, and I am becoming concerned.
Thank you
Report Abuse Reply to this post
communitymanagercommunitymanagerMember since 10/5/2011 Login to add friend Posted: Tuesday, April 10, 2012 8:17 PM
Hello,

Sorry for the delay as I just received this information. [font=Arial, sans-serif] [/font] Evy will not be working for Uniworld this year. Our new local host for guests who stay at Le Meridien is now Sylvie.
The Le Meridien is in the process of renovating their rooms, so this should address most of the concerns their guests raised last year. We are also working closely with the hotel to ensure that our guests are booked into the renovated rooms and to ensure that the overall quality of the hotel meets our expectations.
Let me know if you have any more questions or you may also email customerservice@uniworld.com or call 1-800-733-7820.
Best,
Anne (Uniworld Community Manager)

Report Abuse Reply to this post
mokinagamokinagaMember since 5/29/2012 Login to add friend Posted: Tuesday, May 29, 2012 1:36 PM
Sylvie was fabulous during our Paris extension. She helped us with getting from place to place and totally went the extra mile. Our group travels alot and she was by far the best local agent we've encountered. Would you please send me her contact information? In part because of her, we want to do another Uniworld cruise.

Mia
Report Abuse Reply to this post
CommunityManager3CommunityManager3Member since 5/17/2012 Login to add friend Posted: Tuesday, May 29, 2012 8:49 PM
Hello Mia,

Thank you very much for your post. I am very happy to hear you had a great experience on your Paris extension and are looking forward to booking another cruise with Uniworld. I will forward your request for Sylvie's contact information to our Guest Relations department and have a response for you soon. Should you have any other additional questions, please feel free to ask me.

Thank you,
Katie
Report Abuse Reply to this post
mokinagamokinagaMember since 5/29/2012 Login to add friend Posted: Wednesday, May 30, 2012 8:00 AM
Thanks very much. I'll keep checking back.
Report Abuse Reply to this post
CommunityManager3CommunityManager3Member since 5/17/2012 Login to add friend Posted: Wednesday, May 30, 2012 4:15 PM
Hi Mia,

Thank you for your patience. Unfortunately, we are not able to share staff/crew contact information. However, if you would like to forward your contact details or any correspondence to either myself at communitymanager@uniworld.com or to our Guest Relations department at customerservice@uniworld.com, we would be happy to forward your information to Sylvie.

Should you have any additional questions, please feel free to ask.

Thank you,
Katie
Report Abuse Reply to this post
mokinagamokinagaMember since 5/29/2012 Login to add friend Posted: Monday, June 11, 2012 5:47 AM
Thank you ver very much. I connected with sylvie!
Report Abuse Reply to this post
cydcydMember since 7/30/2012 Login to add friend Posted: Monday, July 30, 2012 10:12 AM
I will be taking the Paris extension in October. Obviously we want to see specific things like going up the Eifel Tower, and visiting the Louvre and Versailles. Are these things that the host will be able to book for us or should we plan on getting tickets especially for the Tower ahead of time. Thank you.
Report Abuse Reply to this post
1 | 2